Pear Cinnamon Vanilla Jam


I’ve been cooking up a storm here, and have been truly inspired by the beautiful pears I picked up from Michelle. After four canning sessions, I’ve finally completed my first round of experimentation with pears and jam. (In an interesting lesson on the help Google provides us with our spelling, a search for pear jam found more details on Eddie Vedder than recipes…)
My first recipe was a pear-cinnamon-vanilla jam that has a bit of Riesling for good measure (the bottle that was open in my fridge!) It has a delicate flavor from several whole vanilla beans, and each jar includes a whole cinnamon stick. After trying out the recipe in a small batch and getting thumbs-ups from my office-mates, I made a larger batch.

Leave a Reply

