Pear-Honey-Lemon Verbena Jam

For my final recipe with the fantastic pears, I tried to be a bit more daring, using solely my own inspiration and a spoon for guidance. I’ve loved the flavor of lemon as an undertone in my jams, so I decided to make it a starring flavor, with the addition of lemon zest and more juice. I also picked several sprigs of lemon verbena and cooked it down with the jam for a more herbal take on lemon. Finally, I added honey, to give it a bit more depth of sweetness. It’s really unique, and I’m thrilled with how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

